How I should really exercise & thoughts on youtube addiction

I always feel like I should feel the soreness on my muscles to really say that I had a great workout. Sometimes when I go to cycling classes I feel that I should push so hard that i am so out of breath to say that I have done my best.

My mom reminded me that I should take it easy, it is the best if I can recover just hours after a workout, if after a good night’s sleep there is still fatigue, that might be too much. I am a little guilty of going too hard lately, many times it is hard for me to find a good balance. When I go to the gym, I go really hard, I want an awesome workout.

But I think it is time for a little change in my mindset. If my workout is giving me so much fatigue that it starts to negatively affect my work and life, I should lower the intensity.

 

I am a little addicted to Youtube. when I have time or after work I want to relax, I go to youtube, and watch videos that are recommended to me. I can go on and on for hours, sometimes I can find things inspiring, other times it is just a way of entertainment.

Sometimes after watching a video, I would think to myself, oh I could do that too, I should be able to get several k of subscribers right? And I see this girl is a athletic brand athlete, then I was thinking to myself, I want to be their athlete too! that way I have all their clothing for free! Then if I see someone showing their clothing haul, I would think to myself, how do they have that much money to buy so many expensive clothes? I mean the amount that they show in the video is probably the amount I might buy in several years. Then I might see some people’s vlog when they are having vacation in Hawaii, in Japan, in Italy, then think to myself, oh I wish I can go to these places too, just chill and have fun.

unconsciously, I was telling myself, that the people with millions of subcribers are better than me. That all the things that I see is the way life should be. That the way I am living is not as divine as theirs. But it is not true, I am just tricked into thinking that they are better.

It is the same way with body image, I remembered when I was a high school student in a small town, I had no idea that big butt is a good thing for a girl, and nowadays it is almost like the best thing that a girl can be is to be thin and fit and big butt, big boobs and abs. It is problematic to think that we have to be like that to be liked by others. And it is not reasonable that everyone should look like that.

YOU DO YOU.

Leave a Reply

