Thanksgiving thoughts

As long as I can remember, I always got some anxiety around holiday seasons, especially around Thanksgiving and Christmas.

On the one hand, I want to take the time and travel somewhere, but on the other, I don’t really know where I should go. It is almost like I was pressured into going out on a trip. Like everybody else is going somewhere!

I feel like I probably should buy something during this crazy discount time, but at the same time I think I should be content with what I already have.

And it all kind of dies down when it really comes. Today, Thanksgiving, we are going for a walk in the woods.

Recently there are many things happening, I am getting my group fitness trainer certification, I will start teaching next semester. My father’s temper problems is starting to bother me.

But at the same time, when I think I have JB, he is always there for me, always mellow, and chill, always making jokes that I don’t like. And when I think about he is only ever like this when he is with me, I am the most privileged one in the world! And home is where I am with him, and all this is putting a big big smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

