Reduce stress and enjoy life

There has been some pleasant changes lately. I drink 1L of water directly after I wake up, and then I go to the bathroom, then I meditate on empty stomach, then I have breakfast. I discovered that this works for me the best when it comes to the depth of my meditation.

I have been trying out intermittent fasting for a few days on and off, i want to take it slow, don’t want to overdo it and I felt really good when I fast. But like I said, I don’t want to go too fast and wanted to listen to my body as I go. And I realized that I have to portion my breakfast, if I just eat until I am full, that will be a lot. Oatmeal is a good choice.

I realized that I am the stressful kind of person, on a average day, when nothing is due or anything, I felt a 5-6 out of 10 stressful. So I decided that I really need to take charge of my mental health too. I can eat all the healthy food and do all the exercises, but if I am stressed out mentally, it will not do me any good in the long run.

I do think perseverence is key to success. As with the workouts, I think I will keep doing it until I am really old. If I want to make good change to how my body looks I need to keep pushing it to change. And I fell off track a little bit earlier this year. But this will not happen again.

Although I deeply believe that weights is not everything, I finally decided that I now have a goal weight: 144lb. I will get there. And I don’t want to hurry, I want to take it slow. And when I talk to my friends about fitness, many keep telling me that I need to eat less carbs. Well, I just don’t believe this. And I believe we shouldn’t discriminate any type of nutrients and all are important for good health.

For this week, I feel that I am really making good progress on the stress management. Actually if I try to be mindful, and be on top of what everyday has to offer, I don’t really feel much stressed at all.

 

3 thoughts on “Reduce stress and enjoy life

Leave a Reply

