It looks so easy, because you work so hard.

I just started my banana bread selling paired with a local donut shop a few weeks ago, and I am happy people are asking for more! I walked to the shop thinking about the idea of doing an interview with the owner. Their donuts are so good, much better than Krispy Kreme and Dunkin Donut. Homemade fresh everyday. Nothing compares! Just standing in the shop with all the aroma going on is great experience. The owner asked if I want a free donut, I said I will be happy to have one, she offered the fancy fritter, we cut it in half ans shared. I also had their iced coffee which is my other favorite. And I built a bike! Now I got my own bike, I can go on rides together with JB. The bike shop runs on donation, they got old bikes from people and they can help people assemble their own using the old frames and staff that still work. The staff who is helping me is so great, he does all kind of long distance bike ride. He is now saving up money for a tour across North and South America. After that he is going to Africa, that’s his life, he is going to travel, if he runs out of money, he will get a job. He is only 20.

This week’s long run is 10 miler. I have switched to raisins for fuel during long runs. Nothing wrong with that, I want to ditch all the GUs and gels. Being minimalist. Recently I have been wanting to buy a Garmin running watch. After doing some research online, I learned that they don’t have solid customer support. I am so so disappointed. I think customer support should be the priority that a company pays attention to. Then I finally got to the conclusion that I am going minimalist and not going to be using a watch. I am just going to let my body tell me what to do.

Meditation practice is going well. Though I just realized that there is still one major problem here. I always want more. I should just let it go. I am faithful that everything will fall into place. But I am too eager for that to happen real soon. That could cause potential problem. Summer, take it easy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love snow crab leg! especially when it is buffet!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Watch the sunrise.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Great trail walk with JB. The park is so peaceful.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Not even half bowl korean food. Owner is grumpy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I like to jump.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And jump some more!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Yoga pose!

Leave a Reply

