Not PMS, not yet a period.—–Listen to your body closely.

So I want to start the blog by saying that I GOT MY PERIOD BACK!

Well it is the I-ran-too-much-that-Miss P says-Catch up later! kind of situation. When I look back, I have always have some sort of period problems on and off every now and then. I remembered back in college when I was really pushing it to lose some pounds, I would run even during period and not eating much for dinner and such. And while I was preparing for application of US graduate schools, I was under extreme pressure and not sleeping enough that I lost my period for a whole 3 months. I was crying a lot during that time. Then after I came to U of Illinois, I was really low in mood and binge eating for quite a while, gained huge weight, and while trying to sweat it off, I drank a lot of Puer tea, which is supposed to help cleanse off oil that you eat. I drank so much and made the tea so strong that it messed with my period. Then I moved to Florida, and things start to look up and the cycle has been around 40 days, not ideal but pretty consistent. I started trying to lose weight again by doing Insanity, guess it is too heavy for my body at that time, period stopped for a while. Then I told myself I should take it slow, and I started eating to my heart’s content. This really helps a lot, I remembered I was not craving anything because I was eating a lot. And I noticed starting from then, my period got back on track to about 30 days per cycle. I was so happy.

Then I started the marathon training, and the milage went up to 30 miles per week, I was using coffee as a pre-work out and I was really killing every single run. I would say to myself, Push! Push! You are not gonna die if you raise the speed up for the last mile! As it turned out, of course I would not die, but my body is definitely saying no by taking Miss P away. Many would gain weight during marathon training, because of the mindset of “oh I just ran 20 miles I can eat whatever I want”, I made cautious choices and only take in what is best for my recovery. I switched to most veggies and almost no meat for better runs. This turned out, my body doesn’t like. I was changing too much in too short amount of time. After realizing this, I bumped up calorie intake, intentionally eat more, stopped workouts, and Thank God I GOT MY PERIOD BACK yesterday!!

Lesson learned, I will treat yo well, my dear body. I will not try to kill you but care for you. Weight loss and fitness is a life long process, increase slowly, only do what you can do for the rest of your life. I am not into losing huge amount of weight in extreme short time, your body is not supposed to work like way. Take it easy, it is a lifestyle, I have faith that I would slowly but steadily transform to what I want to be. Now game plan changed, I will have new goals instead of finishing the marathon training 2015.

Now Food Pics!

IMG_1712 IMG_1714

Watermelon are in season! SO SO GOOD! Use your spoons! Scoop em out!!

Random selfie of my last workout. WOD. it was awesome!

IMG_1720

Boyfriend made this Gong Pao chicken. peanuts not so crispy in there but started to love them as I eat. There is a little chef in JB. Absolutely.

IMG_1721 IMG_1722

My efforts to get period back! There is the ginger black sugar date tea. Real strong. Added eggs back to my diet, got to load with that banana bread right there! Butta, sugar, everything! Granola, with all that protein and healthy fat.

IMG_1724 IMG_1725

This healthier version of banana bread with coconut oil is actually real good! I can now add this recipe to my little book. Summer’s approved. Also got to have me some patched ice cream.

IMG_1729 IMG_1733

Since we bought more lettuce this week, JB requested another layer of them outside the breakfast burrito. Then is the fried noodles! Oh boy how I love my noodles!!!

IMG_1737 IMG_1741

Lab coordinator brought in left over cake from Publix, oh everything chocolate please!!! Oil showered noodles on the right. Made by JB with love, amount for 3.

IMG_1752

Date with microscope on Saturday and today too, with The Rich Roll Podcast going on the background, not so shabby, not at all.

IMG_1753  IMG_1756

Pig foot! Throws in pressure cooker for 25min with all that spices, Oh So Good!! JB shopped this with love for inducing period. Where that idea comes from? Who cares, I am showered with love.

IMG_1755IMG_1761

Asian salad, not an eye candy, but a stomach pleaser! Beef short ribs on the right, two different ways, my way is the best Korean BBQ flavored.

IMG_1763 IMG_1765

Wake me up on Sunday! Got this awesome mason jar from Mc Guire’s Irish pub in Destin. Love the food, love the mood, will go again!

Until next time, Love from my little foodie heart! Hope you all have a great great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

